Polaris Music Prize 2011 Shortlist

The finalists for the 2011 Polaris Music Prize, announced this afternoon, are as follows:

Arcade Fire – The Suburbs 

Austra – Feel It Break

Braids – Native Speaker

Destroyer – Kaputt

Galaxie – Tigre et Diesel

Hey Rosetta! – Seeds

Ron Sexsmith-  Long Player Late Bloomer

Colin Stetson – New History Warefare Vol. 2: Judges 

Timber Timbre – Creep On Creepin’ On

The Weeknd – House Of Balloons

From everyone here at Grayowl Point, congratulations to everybody who made this great, and diverse!, list. Look out for our annual Polaris Prize Essays in the coming months.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.