The Polaris Prize short list revealed!

Owen Pallett, one of the phenomenal acts who made the 2010 Polaris Prize long list.

by Michael

Excitement has come to a fever pitch as the short list has just been revealed. Here’s the list in full:

  • Besnard Lakes- The Besnard Lakes are the Roaring Night
  • Broken Social Scene- Forgiveness Rock Record
  • Caribou- Swim
  • Karkwa- Les Chemins de Verre
  • Dan Mangan- Nice, Nice, Very Nice
  • Owen Pallett- Heartland
  • Radio Radio- Belmundo Regal
  • The Sadies- Darker Circles
  • Shad- TSOL
  • Tegan and Sara- Sainthood

Overall a great list. Personally thrilled to see Dan Mangan and Owen Pallett on the list, even if Owen Pallett did win previously. Though surprising, also glad to see the somewhat underrated Radio Radio on there.

We’ll see how everything plays out when the Polaris Gala takes place in September.

One comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.